Health

France, Nouvelle Caledonie, Grande-Terre, Province Sud, Bourail, ferme aquacole, ecloserie EORI, elevage de crevettes bleues

Ideal food

SOPAC’s high-protein, low-fat shrimp from New Caledonia is ideal for all seafood lovers. Its natural, antibiotic-free and non-GMO food supply has contributed to its exceptional taste. Committed to the perfection of the entire production process, Caledonian shrimp farmers scrupulously comply with rigorous specifications that are constantly updated with the help of Japanese experts. The specifications consist in 140 parameters that are measured and checked by SOPAC to ensure product traceability and food safety to consumers.

Certifications and awards

SOPAC’s 100% French-made shrimp from New Caledonia has been repeatedly awarded both for its consistent flawless quality and for its delicate and singular taste. Not only was it rewarded with the distinction of “flavor of the year” by French consumers in 2008, it has also been acclaimed in the international market. Among its important international recognitions is the “Superior Taste Award, Three Golden Stars,” the highest honor given by the International Taste and Quality Institute (iTQi) in Brussels, whose committee consists of world-famous chefs. SOPAC is authorized to export to Europe by the veterinary services of New Caledonia.

See nutrition facts table

Commitment to quality

SOPAC guarantees the full compliance with quality specifications of the entire body of stakeholders in the aquaculture sector of New Caledonia. The quality of our products lies in our technical control of aquaculture professionals and of the attention they have paid to each single step, from genitor selection to product sales.

In 2002, the concerted efforts of all our partners are rewarded by the French Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries with a Certificate of Product Conformity. This was the first time that such a certificate was given to a shrimp.

 

nutrition-en

Santé

France, Nouvelle Caledonie, Grande-Terre, Province Sud, Bourail, ferme aquacole, ecloserie EORI, elevage de crevettes bleues

Un aliment idéal

Très riche en protéines et pauvre en matières grasses, la crevette SOPAC de Nouvelle-Calédonie est un aliment idéal pour tous les amateurs de fruits de mer. Son alimentation naturelle, sans antibiotiques ni OGM, contribue au développement de ses qualités gustatives exceptionnelles. Soucieux de maîtriser la qualité d’un bout à l’autre de la production, les aquaculteurs Calédoniens respectent scrupuleusement le cahier des charges rigoureux mis au point avec l’aide d’experts Japonais. Au total, ce sont 140 paramètres qui sont suivis, mesurés et contrôlés par la SOPAC, pour assurer la traçabilité du produit et la sécurité alimentaire des consommateurs.

Certifications et récompenses

Produit 100% français, la crevette SOPAC de Nouvelle-Calédonie a été maintes fois récompensées tant pour sa qualité irréprochable et constante que son goût délicat et original. Distinguée « Saveur de l’Année » en 2008 par les consommateurs Français, elle est également plébiscitée sur le marché international, où elle a reçu le « Superior Taste Award 3 étoiles », récompense suprême décernée par l’ITQI (International Taste and Quality Institute) de Bruxelles, qui regroupe les plus grands chefs internationaux. La SOPAC est agréée par les services vétérinaires de Nouvelle-Calédonie pour exporter vers l’Europe.

Visualiser le tableau des valeurs nutritionnelles

L'Engagement Qualité

SOPAC est garant du Cahier des charges de Qualité adopté par l’ensemble des acteurs de la filière aquacole de Nouvelle-Calédonie. La qualité de nos produits tient à la technicité des professionnels de la filière et du soin qu’ils apportent à chaque étape, de la sélection des géniteurs à la commercialisation du produit.

En 2002, les efforts communs de tous les partenaires ont été couronnés par l’obtention, pour la première fois pour une crevette, de la Certification de Conformité de Produit, délivrée par le Ministère de l’Agriculture et de la Pêche.

 

valeurs-nutritionelles_sopac