Activities

activite-header

Our products

The New Caledonian blue shrimp is produced by demanding and responsible farmers in limited amounts (1,200 tons per year on average). It is the only shrimp recognized by Japan to have “sashimi” quality. Its unique taste, firm but tender flesh and beautiful blue color make it a seafood product of excellence especially appreciated by chefs and consumers. Once cooked, it takes a beautiful orange pink hue without any dye.
After harvest, the shrimp is frozen at very low temperatures to preserve optimum freshness and allow only the necessary quantity of product to be defrosted just before consumption, so as not to cause any additional damage. The shrimp is sold in its raw and frozen state and can be stored up to two years under -18°C.

Our plant

To promote regional balance, SOPAC has chosen to build its processing and packaging plant in the north of the island, creating jobs for members of several neighboring tribes. Inaugurated in 2005, the SOPAC plant is equipped with technologies of precision processing such as selection by weight. Shrimps are manually sorted based on strict visual criteria, then weighed individually. Quick freezing at low temperatures by sodium chloride is implemented only a few hours after harvest, resulting in semi-IQF (individually quick frozen) products.

Our brands

To cater to customers’ needs, SOPAC offers various quality levels, sizes and packaging options, marketed under several brands:
• Obsiblue, its highest caliber, tailored for chefs of the French and international gastronomy.
• Cristal Blue, shrimps of premium quality, available in all sizes.
• Tenshi No Ebi, sold exclusively in the Japanese market.
• Crevette SOPAC, by local dealers and in major chain stores.

View our market areas

Obsiblue

With its image of excellence, Obsiblue represents the highest caliber of shrimp from New Caledonia. Only about one hundred tons of shrimps are harvested each year, at the peak of their maturity. They are provided for chefs of the French and international gastronomy by Prestige Seafood, a SOPAC subsidiary, in collaboration with quality partners.

For more information, please visit www.obsiblue.com

PRESTIGE SEAFOOD
27 avenue de l’Opéra
75001 Paris
Tel. +33 (0)1 42 93 07 56
Email : info@prestige-seafood.com

marchesexports

Activités

activite-header

Nos produits

La crevette bleue de Nouvelle-Calédonie est produite en quantité limitée (1 200 tonnes par an en moyenne) par des aquaculteurs exigeants et responsables. Elle est la seule crevette française reconnue qualité « sashimi » au Japon. Son goût unique, sa chair ferme et fondante, et sa belle couleur bleue en font un fruit de mer particulièrement apprécié par les Chefs et les consommateurs. Cuite, sans ajout de colorant, elle prend une jolie teinte rose orangé.
La congélation à très basse température dans un temps très court après la pêche permet de préserver la fraîcheur optimale du produit et de détacher facilement les crevettes au moment de leur consommation pour ne prendre que la quantité nécessaire sans risque de dommage. Vendues crues surgelées, les crevettes se conservent deux ans au congélateur à -18°.

 

Notre usine

Contribuant à l’équilibre territorial, SOPAC a choisi d’installer son usine de transformation et de conditionnement dans le Nord de l’île, contribuant à créer des emplois pour les populations des tribus voisines. Inaugurée en 2005, l’usine SOPAC bénéficie d’équipements technologiques de pointe tels que le calibrage pondéral (les crevettes sont triées manuellement selon des critères visuels très stricts, puis pesées individuellement) et la surgélation ultra-rapide par aspersion de saumure à très basse température intervient quelques heures seulement après la pêche. Les crevettes sont semi-IQF (surgélation rapide individuelle).

Nos marques

Pour répondre aux attentes de ses clients, SOPAC propose plusieurs qualités, calibres et conditionnements, commercialisés sous différentes marques :
• Obsiblue, le top de la production pour les Chefs de la gastronomie française et internationale.
Cristal Blue, crevette de qualité premium disponible dans tous les calibres
• Tenshi No Ebi, réservée au marché japonais.
• Crevette SOPAC, distribuée localement et en GMS.

Voir la carte de nos marchés

L'Obsiblue

A l’image d’un grand cru, l’Obsiblue est le top de la production de la crevette bleue de Nouvelle-Calédonie. Moins d’une centaine de tonnes sont récoltées chaque année à juste maturité. Elle est vendue en France et dans le monde aux Chefs de la haute gastronomie, par la société Prestige Seafood, filiale de la SOPAC, avec l’aide de partenaires de qualité.

En savoir plus : www.obsiblue.com

PRESTIGE SEAFOOD
27 avenue de l’Opéra
75001 Paris
Tel. +33 (0)1 42 93 07 56
Email : prestige.seafood@orange.fr

marchesexports